My first cupcakes – Tiramisu cupcakes

About this time last year I baked my first cupcakes.  Instead of choosing a basic recipe I chose to make Tiramisu Cupcakes with a Coffee-Marsala Syrup & Mascarpone Frosting.  The recipe I tried is from the Martha Stewart website.  Making the cake part was interesting as I had never used a real vanilla bean before.  I’m glad I did as the cake was delicious with a light & fluffy texture.  The Marsala syrup I should have used more on the cakes & not have worried about how strong it was on its own.  The Mascarpone frosting was easy & was absolutely delicious.  My favourite frosting yet!!!!!!!!  It did take a bit of time to douse the cupcakes with the syrup.  I tested the cupcakes on a team of hockey girls with rave reviews!!!  The recipe is at http://www.marthastewart.com/recipe/tiramisu-cupcakes

Leave a comment